Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.2
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Urs
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Castrique
    be

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Castrique
    be

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Excellent hotel price / quality

    Everything Ok for me.
    Hotel L is a hotel that was previously a "love hotel" for people who understand. From my understanding they are now in the "regular" hotel business. The furniture in the room is a little out dated. But this should not hold you back. Because this was/is a love hotel it means that for the same or cheaper price as a regular hotel, the rooms are bigger, the beds are bigger, the toilet and bathroom are separated, the shower and bath are much bigger than the average business hotel in Japan. The staff is very friendly. They wash and dry for you a big bag of clothes (no ironing) within the same day for 500 yen. There is no breakfast but who needs breakfast at the hotel? The hotel is located 150 m from Jr kamata station and the area is full of restaurants and bars. I have been to a lot of hotels close to kamata station over the years. For me this hotel is the nr. 1 if we compare the price/value. I was a little afraid because they cannot guarantee a non smoking room. But non of the rooms my family stayed in had a smoke smell.
    PETER
    be

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 February 2018
    Very small room too small for 2 people
    Clean and warm
    David
    cz

    Review score

    7.1
    19 February 2018
    I thought was a bit pricey
    Great location and stuff were friendly
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    30 November 2017
    Very close to train station. There are lots of restaurants nearby too. They room is big and comfy.
    Jesse
    nz

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017

    Great feeling

    The pillows were a little hard
    Great service! Seems like a family run hotel and it adds the element of feeling homely. Despite the language barrier, they went to great lengths to understand our needs and provide for us. Room was a great size and spacious and bathroom was even better! Great location with shops everywhere and everything you need.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre Borg
    mt

    Review score

    7.5
    5 November 2017
    Vending machine in corridor of our floor. Really had an annoying noise that during the night you can hear it.
    Area is a bit far from center of activities in tokyo but just 1 minute walk from train station. Good value for money if you are searching for something nothing special, clean and not expensive.
    Andri
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    28 October 2017
    Price
    Everything
    th

    Review score

    5.0
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    Very Good!

    Very good location for travelling to Haneda Airport. The room was pretty big!
    Tony Adamson
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    9 August 2017

    Handy budget stop over in Tokyo

    Really handy to train station which gives access to most of Tokyo with daily ticket for use on trains and underground (metro). Plenty of local restaurants and shopping malls. Room small but adequate for spending nights in when days spent out and around. Friendly and helpful staff.
    poorna praveen
    in

    Review score

    6.7
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fairul Az
    my

    Review score

    5.4
    21 May 2017

    Good location, moderate facilities.

    Facilities.
    Location to the public transportation hub.
    Andrey
    tw

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2017

    Very Close to Kamata station Hotel L

    We liked cleanness and bathroom is pretty space.there are 40 built-in radio channels and 2 speakers in the ceiling so you can liten to all kinds of music easy.
    id

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2017
    very close to Kamata Station
    Sasisopa
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2017

    Easy access from station

    Not sure how they handle my luggage we asked them to keep. My husband found the handle was broken
    Selena
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2017

    Close to all you need.

    Close to train station and room was like a mini apartment.
Loading reviews